Updated Betting Odds For WWE Royal Rumble 2023 Match Winners

Spread the love
Updated Betting Odds For WWE Royal Rumble 2023 Match Winners

 Even though there are about four months until the WWE Royal Rumble 2023 pay-per-view, it’s not too early to predict who will win the two contests.

On January 28, 2023, the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas, will host the Royal Rumble. The 1997, 2007, and 2017 Royal Rumble events were the first three to take place in the city; this one will be the fourth. On January 29, the 2022 performance took place inside The Dome at America’s Center in St. Louis, Missouri.

The victors of the men’s and women’s Royal Rumble events will each be eligible to compete for the WWE championship at WrestleMania 39, as is customary. In SoFi Stadium, home of the NFL’s Los Angeles Rams, WrestleMania will take place over the weekend of April 1-2. in Inglewood, California (including the Chargers). The most recent betting odds for the two Royal Rumble bouts’ winners are provided by BetOnline.

Cody Rhodes is the overwhelming favourite to win the men’s Royal Rumble bout at -115. Since early June, The American Nightmare has been out of action while he recovers from surgery for a torn pectoral. He would be sidelined for nine months, according to the first WWE announcement.

With odds of +575, The Rock is second only to Rhodes in terms of odds. At +1200, Roman Reigns, Matt Riddle, Seth Rollins, and Drew McIntyre are tied for third-best odds as the undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

Becky Lynch, the winner of the 2019 match, is the betting favourite at +250 for the women’s Royal Rumble contest. Rhea is next in line with odds at +450, followed by Bayley. Charlotte Flair, the winner for 2020, and Ripley at +600. The next best odds are held by Raquel Rodriguez, Bianca Belair, Alexa Bliss, and 2021 winner and Raw Women’s Champion Bianca Belair.

Ronda Rousey & Brock Lesnar Won The 2022 Royal Rumble Matches

During the women’s Royal Rumble match in 2022, Rousey made a comeback after a break of over three years. Despite losing her SmackDown Women’s Championship match to Charlotte at WrestleMania, Rousey went on to win the contest. Lesnar chose to face Reigns at WrestleMania 39 after winning the men’s bout. In the end, those two competed in a “Winner Takes All” title unification match, which Reigns won to take possession of both titles.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *