‘Squid Game’ Makes History At Emmy Awards 2022

Spread the love
‘Squid Game’ Makes History At Emmy Awards 2022

 Squid Game is a popular South Korean survival drama TV series made for Netflix by Hwang Dong-hyuk. The Squid Game on Netflix was the first non-English show to acquire worldwide acclaim. The biggest bit of news is that Netflix created Emmy history on Monday, as its Korean-language smash show Squid Game won Primetime Emmy awards for drama lead performance and directing. Both awards are a first for a non-English-language programme.

Squid Game Wins Big At Primetime Emmys

According to the latest reports, Lee Jung-Jae of Squid Game won the award for lead actor in a drama series. Hwang Dong-hyuk, on the other hand, won the award for outstanding directing of a drama series. You must be wondering why it is such a tremendous success. Non-English dramas have never won or even been nominated in a major category at the Primetime Emmys until this year. Netflix and Squid Game have created history after winning Emmys.

Other than bragging rights, winning Emmys does not always result in rewards for a service. However, as competition between services for your eyes and subscription dollars heats up, notable Emmy wins like Netflix’s can draw attention to one service as a go-to place for decorated programming. Without a doubt, Squid Game was already a global phenomenon. Almost everyone is aware that the South Korean thriller about a dystopian survival competition became a surprise global sensation late last year. With over 1.65 billion hours seen in the first four weeks, Netflix considers this show to be the most-watched programme it has ever aired. Isn’t it incredible?

READ ALSO:   Watch Sheemza Shahbaz Viral Video Trends On Twitter, Tiktok, Instagram

The first Netflix programme was nominated in 2013, and it won the most accolades last yea  any type of network or service As a result, it is unquestionably a huge success for the streaming service.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *