how to

How to Unfriend Someone on Discord Using Mobile & Desktop

Spread the love
How to Unfriend Someone on Discord Using Mobile & Desktop

 In the gaming community, Discord is a well-known chat tool. The service works with both desktop and mobile versions. Discord’s VoIP chatting technology allows you to connect with pals while playing games, which is one of its main benefits. On Discord, you can add users to your friend list just like on other messaging apps. You may quickly and simply remove someone from your Discord friend list if you accidentally added them.


Android and iPhone:
Launch Discord, select the Message icon, select your friend’s name, tap the person icon, tap your friend’s profile name, click the three-dot icon, and then select Remove friend.

Computer: Go to discord.com/app To remove a friend, select Remove friend by tapping the three-dot icon next to the friend’s name after selecting Friends from the Direct Messages menu in the top left corner of the screen.

How to Unfriend Someone on Discord [Mobile App]

  1. On your smartphone, open the Discord app.
  2. In the top left corner, tap the Messages icon.
  3. Select your friend’s name from the Direct Messages area.
  4. It’ll start the chat window. In the top right corner, tap the person icon.
  5. Click on your friend’s name in the Members section of this page.
  6. Press the icon with three dots.
  7. Choose Unfriend a Friend.
READ ALSO:   How to Take Screenshots on Mac

How to Unfriend Someone on Discord [Desktop]

  1. Visit the app on discord.com. Launch the desktop application if you have it.
  2. Enter your login information by clicking the Login icon.
  3. Click the Direct Messages icon in the top left corner after logging in.
  4. To display the whole list of friends, select Friends and then click All.
  5. To remove a friend, tap the three-dot icon next to their name.
  6. Choose Unfriend a Friend.

Mute Your Friend on Discord

You can mute someone to avoid viewing their messages without removing them from your friend list.

Long-press the friend’s name in the Messages section of your Discord mobile app, then select the Mute Channel option.

Open your friend’s chat box on the desktop version and right-click their name to access the Mute menu. You have the option to silence your friend for 15, 1, 3, 8, 24, or until you turn it back on.

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens when you unfriend someone on Discord?

On Discord, unfriending someone removes you from their friend list and vice versa. However, they are able to contact you privately. You must either ban their profile or alter the privacy settings so that you only receive messages from people you know if you want to stop receiving messages from them.

How to block someone on Discord without adding them?

On Discord, you may block someone by right-clicking their profile name in the server chat box (on a smartphone, long press), then selecting the Block option.

How to know if someone unfriended you on Discord?

You won’t see someone’s profile name on your list of friends if they unfriend you. You cannot look for their profile name if they have blocked your Discord profile.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *