how to

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord – The Ultimate Guide

Spread the love
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Discord – The Ultimate Guide

 Some Discord users that you have previously chatted to may leave you puzzled as to why they are either hidden from you or are unavailable. You might be asking How to know if someone blocked you on Discord because blocking can happen to anyone. In addition to network problems, you might have been blocked by other users on Discord. On Discord, blocking someone prevents them from contacting the other person in any way.

There are a number different ways to check if someone has blocked you on Discord, making it rather simple to accomplish. There isn’t much you can do about it because they opted not to interact with you. Whether the question “Am I blocked on Discord?” crosses your mind, keep reading to learn more about how Discord blocking functions and how to determine if someone has blocked you.

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord?   

The quickest way to find out whether someone has blocked you is to send them a private message. You may breathe easily since most of the time if you can message them, they have not blocked you.

You will notice that you have been blocked as soon as you access your chat logs with that person. Clyde, the Discord’s official bot, will appear and display an error. He would clarify which of the subsequent hindered the transmission of your communication.

READ ALSO:   How to Choose The Right HR Software

  • No servers are shared between you and the recipient.
  • On the servers that you and your partner share, you turned off direct messages.
  • Only friends’ communications will be acknowledged by the recipient.

Clyde will also give you a link to a thorough list of reasons why you might be blocked. However, it won’t explain why you are unable to message the person.

In light of this, if you have recently concluded a chat with this person and are now unable to message them, you were probably blocked at some point.

Another way to find out if you added the individual as a friend is to look through your friend list. If they left it, it is another sign that they have probably blocked you, and you will probably get the message “Discord Friend Request Failed” as a result.

How to See if Someone Blocked You on Discord Without Messaging Them

Here is a method to check if someone has blocked you without messaging them. This time, you’ll friend them rather than send them a note.

What you need to do is

  • Choose the Home menu on Discord, then click the Friends menu.
  • Choose Add Friend from this menu.
  • After providing the person’s tag and Discord username, click Send Friend Request.
  • If your account is blocked, it won’t function.

That is yet another blatant sign to watch for. Additionally, you can view their profile and choose Add Friend there if you are aware that the person uses the same server as you. This strategy takes less time.

READ ALSO:   How to Add IDM Extension in Google Chrome?

How to tell if blocked on Discord by looking at User Info in Profile Section

The user details of the person can also be checked to see if they have blocked you on Discord. If you are unable to access someone’s Discord bio and they have linked Spotify to Discord to host Spotify listening parties, they may have blocked you. Because they could have easily deleted their bio and hidden their app inclusion from their profile, this strategy is less successful than others.

How to Check if You are Blocked using Discord Blocked Message Reactions

Thankfully, there is another way to determine if someone has blocked you. It doesn’t take much time to type a message until you realise it was all for nothing. You can use an emote to reply to a user’s message on Discord. If you think you were blocked, try responding to one of their messages on a shared server. It will appear if they haven’t blocked you. The screen will, however, gently vibrate on a PC.

Mobile users experience the ailment more severely. They will receive a notification with the wording “Reaction Blocked” in it. You’ll be able to tell that someone has blocked you right now. You can determine if someone is blocking you by their message reactions because of the way Discord is designed.

  • Launch Visit the user’s conversation in Discord if you believe they have blocked you. Tap the message and hold it.
  • A reaction button should be chosen. Then, click an emoji.
  • Check to see if their communication has been received as soon as you reply. If it does, they have not blocked you.
READ ALSO:   How to Unfriend Someone on Discord Using Mobile & Desktop

What Can I Do if Someone Blocks Me?

Since the other individual cannot be reached through your current account, there isn’t really anything you can do about it. You can still contact them even if they don’t accept messages from strangers by making a new Discord account.

The next best course of action is usually to ask some mutual acquaintances for help. You can still communicate with the other individual and ask your friends who have your common interests but weren’t blocked to mediate.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *