how to

How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

Spread the love
How to Delete Tumblr Account Permanently

 Tumblr is a blogging platform where you may submit brief articles with a variety of media, including pictures, videos, text, links, gifs, and more. On this platform, users can submit links to your content on their Tumblelogs. Additionally, they only need to click one button to share your tweets on their Twitter profile. You can also contact with other users using the chat box on the website. Tumblr is not the only website where you may post your opinions, though. Other websites like Pillowfort, Medium, 4chan, Newgrounds, and a few others are available for use. You should permanently deactivate your Tumblr account before leaving the platform to get rid of all your data.

How to Delete a Tumblr Account

Contrary to other widely used social media, you cannot temporarily deactivate the Tumblr account. It is impossible to undo the deletion procedure. You will lose all of your information when you delete the account, including posts, blogs, messages, likes, and username.

  1. Go to “https://www.tumblr.com” in your web browser.
  2. To log in to your account, click on the “Login” button.
  3. After entering your email address, click “Next.”
  4. Log in to your account by entering your password.
  5. Tap the Accounts icon in the top right corner.
  6. Select the Edit Appearance option down at the bottom.
  7. The “Delete Account” option is located here at the bottom of the page. Just click it.
  8. Tap the Accounts icon in the top right corner.
  9. Tap the Delete Everything button after entering your Tumblr account’s email address and password.
READ ALSO:   How Will Guest Posting Benefit Your Company?

I’m done now. Your primary and secondary blogs, as well as your Tumblr account, have all been successfully erased. The linked email address will receive a confirmation message.

How to Delete a Tumblr Account on Mobile App [Android & iPhone]

The Tumblr app is available on mobile devices (Android and iPhone), but you cannot deactivate your account there. If you’re using a mobile device, launch a browser and follow the steps listed above to finish the procedure.

How to Delete a Secondary Blog on Tumblr

On Tumblr, you can remove secondary blogs without removing the account. However, you are unable to remove the main blog that you created when you first opened the account. On Tumblr, you cannot, however, edit the main blog.

  1. Tap the profile icon after signing in to your account.
  2. Choose the auxiliary blog you want to remove.
  3. Select Edit Appearance from the menu.
  4. At the bottom of the page, scroll down and select Delete.
  5. Input your login information to confirm the deletion of the secondary blog.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to delete a Tumblr account without email?

A Tumblr account cannot be deleted if your email address is not entered.

How to delete Tumblr messages?

  • Enter your Tumblr login information. 
  • In the top right corner, select the Message icon.
  • Select the message you want to delete by opening the discussion.
  • Confirm your deletion by clicking the X button.

How to delete followers on Tumblr?

On Tumblr, the followers cannot be removed, unfortunately. You can, however, prevent them from sending you emails and posts.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *